JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Suzanne S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Suzanne’s Bio

Good day! I have experience as a lifeguard (3 summers), tutor (4 years), nanny/ babysitter (10+ years), housekeeper & housesitter. I am used to working with all ages, both genders of children as well. I'm a very animated, patient and positive person. I love different kinds of people, culture, activities and foods. I have experience travelling with families and have also been responsible for transporting children, running errands, cooking meals and assisting with events at employers' homes. I pride myself in being a good communicator with not just employers but with the children, of course, too.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 11/4/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sara C. is a reference for Suzanne S.
Sara C. is a reference for Suzanne S.
Jump to Top
Suzanne S.
Suzanne S.
New York, NY 10003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now