JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sydney R.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$45 per hour

Sydney’s Bio

Hi!

I'm Sydney. I love working with kids and families and I'm currently enrolled at The New School studying Child Psychology. I'm looking for families who enjoy creative and outdoor play, and who value kindness, and community. My personal interests include art, music, meditation, poetry, health, gardening, and yoga. I've also recently become interested in alternative eduation and waldorf schooling.

I'm organized and have great references that I will gladly supply upon request. I'm also animal friendly, LGBTQ friendly and generally friendly. My previous experience includes 8 years working as a child care provider, 2 years as a Special Education Advocate at a non-profit, 9 months working at a music school with kids and taking lot of psych classes. I'm excited to learn about your family.

Thanks and good luck in your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sydney R.
Sydney R.
New York, NY 10003
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$45 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now