JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen P.

Nanny in New York, NY 10065.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

Hello and thanks for looking at my profile! My name is Kristen and I am currently a student studying to receive my doctorate in Clinical Child & School Psychology. This program provides me with a wealth of information and experience with and about children. I thoroughly understand developmental milestones and appreciate the necessity of providing the appropriate activites for children to keep them engaged and reaching their highest potential. Before, beginning my doctoral studies, I graduated with a degree in Psychology. Over the past ten years, I have held various baby-sitting jobs with infants and children of all ages, ranging from 4 months to 13 years, and caring for up to four children at a time. In addition to various babysitting, I have held many other child care jobs. I have worked at an after-school program at a local elementary school, with children ranging in age from 4 to 10 years. I have also worked at a nursery and pre-school for children both with and without special needs, ranging in age from under 1 to 5 years old. I have also volunteered in the pediatric unit of a hospital where my main responsibilities were caring for the infants and children admitted to the hospital. Furthermore, my graduate coursework, as well as my undergraduate aids in my ability to work with children of all ages. I feel very comfortable working with children of all ages and abilities. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kristen P.
Kristen P.
New York, NY 10065
28

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now