JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meaghan H.

Nanny in New York, NY 10021.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

Meaghan’s Bio

I recently moved to the Upper East Side in NYC. I grew up in CT and graduated from Ohio Wesleyan University with an early childhood education degree in May. While studying at Ohio Wesleyan, I observed and taught students of various ages and socioeconomic backgrounds. I student taught a diverse kindergarten class and also completed another student teaching placement in a third grade inclusion classroom. In addition to student teaching, I volunteered at Linden Elementary School, an inner-city school in Columbus, Ohio, as a tutor for underprivileged first through fourth grade students.

I am currently subbing all over Manhattan and just finished applying for Graduate School to various schools all over NYC. I am one of six children and have great experience teaching many ages (newborn-freshman in highschool). I have been babysitting since middle school when my youngest brother was born. I played lacrosse in college and am very energetic and fun! I believe in building rapport with my students and children I babysit as well as creating an extremely safe environment.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Meaghan H.
Meaghan H.
New York, NY 10021

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now