Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10003

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am a seasoned childcare provider with almost 10 years of experience. From 2008 to 2014 I was either babysitting or nannying consistently, but over the last 3 years while I took on a full-time office job, I took on more of an occasional babysitting role. As a provider, my previous employers would describe me as extremely responsible, reliable, energetic, and positive! I've cared for children between the ages of 4 months to 16 years old. Additionally, I have 2 years of experience working with a child with special needs. I just moved from Washington, DC area to Brooklyn and am enjoying the city so far! I'm currently looking for a full-time job, but in the meantime I hope to find a somewhat consistent (or occasional) babysitting gig. (I was previously CPR and EMT-B certified, expired in 2012).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/14

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Heather Z.

3/9/2014

I felt great about leaving my children with Michelle. She was timely, personable, and engaged well with the kids. However, when I returned home, I found my five year old wandering around the cul de sac, unattended, while Michelle was inside with my son. When I asked her about it, she said she thought my neighbors were watching her, and seemed surprised I was not happy about the situation. I unfortunately can't recommend her, based on this lapse of judgment.

Shardai R.

3/26/2013

Michelle was great my son loved her. He didn't want to leave when I came to pick him up. Will definitely be using her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communication

Graduated George Mason University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now