JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary G. Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I am the middle of seven children and a college graduate (May, 2009), who has a passion for child development and a strong desire to build lasting relationships with positive and happy families. I have worked as a nanny in New York City since the Fall of 2011 and I currently split my time between two wonderful families who make a point in their household to emphasize kindness, compassion, education, health and happiness--cornerstones that I gladly reinforce as a caretaker. I adore being a fundamental part of the development and growth of the children I work with, and providing a nurturing, structured environment for them to explore in. I have a vast amount of experience with children ranging in age from infancy to adolescence. Directly before pursuing a position as a full time nanny in New York, I was the site coordinator of an extended learning after school program in Southern California, where I was responsible for supervising 4 employees and 100 students. I have experience tutoring, and caring for children of many different ages and backgrounds and I especially love having the ability as a nanny to develop a rapport with an individual child.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/30/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rosie Z. is a reference for Mary G.
Rosie Z. is a reference for Mary G.
Jump to Top
Mary G.
Mary G.
New York, NY 10003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now