JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10128.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hi! I'm Katie. I am currently in a Masters program in Childhood Education at Hunter and student teaching in a fourth grade classroom in the UES. Last year, I student taught in a first grade gifted and talented classroom.

I'm originally from south Georgia, and I graduated from NYU in May 2009. At NYU, I studied English and Art History. I love literature and all kinds of art. Both passions are great attributes for my interactions with youth. love caring for and playing with children because it provides a rich experience you cannot get anywhere else.

I have been babysitting for the past thirteen years, for children of all ages, back home in Georgia and all over Manhattan. In addition, I have three years of full-time nanny experience and my experience with children ranges from age 3 months through age 15, with both boys and girls, and twins.
I'm patient, responsible, and I love to work with children because I have a big imagination, and I'm known for my huge smile which never ceases. I have experience with coordinating playdates, taking children to music & gym classes, arranging meals, transportation, cleaning & picking up after the children, homework help and assisting in the overall intellectual, ethical and social growth of children.

I am happy to provide references. Please feel free to contact me at katharinebuescher@gmail.com or 347-433-9380 for any questions.

Thank you & I look forward to hearing from you!
Katie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/23/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Katie B.
Katie B.
New York, NY 10128
29

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now