JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christy E.

Nanny in New York, NY 10010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Christy’s Bio

Hi! 

As the third oldest of ten children, with over ten years of childcare experience, I'm an energetic, organized, responsible sitter who gets along great with kids of all ages. 

I studied abroad in Spain for a year, where I baby-sat for my 4-year-old host brother and his friends, and learned to speak Spanish fluently. 
I'm respectful of all religions and parenting styles, and am more than happy to tutor and help with housework. 

I'm passionate about the arts and love to play games that engage children's imagination and creativity--and have fun!  I can't wait to meet your family!  

I'm a professional actress and graduate of the NYU Graduate Acting program. I'm currently looking for 15+ week, ideally with a somewhat flexible schedule.  Please feel free to contact me if you feel like we're a good fit!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Kathy H. is a reference for Christy E. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly A. is a reference for Christy E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Christy E.
Christy E.
New York, NY 10010
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now