JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elisabeth J.

Nanny in New York, NY 10011.

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Elisabeth’s Bio

Hi! I'm a student at University of Pennsylvania, entering my junior year this Fall 2010. I'm majoring in communications, but I plan to get a masters in Elementary Education after undergrad. I love working with children - I've been babysitting since I was 11 years old (I am now 21). I've also worked at a pre-school camp for the past 4 summers now - the same camp I attended when I was in pre-school! This past summer, I was the teacher for the 2 year old group.
I'd consider myself energetic and easy-going. I can definitely be silly, and I love to play games and do arts and crafts, so I'm typically best with families that enjoy a sense of humor. I've babysat for pretty much all ages and types - from docile infants to terrible twos, and angelic kindergarteners to recalcitrant preteens. I've babysat for families of up to 3 children (but with experience as a camp counselor of 15 two's and three's, I'm willing to take on the challenge of more). I've also babysat for two separate sets of twins - one set at 18 months, the other at 7 years.
I have a resume to send, if necessary. Thanks for looking at my profile and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lori C. is a reference for Elisabeth J. Relationship: Family
Denise D. is a reference for Elisabeth J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elisabeth J.
Elisabeth J.
New York, NY 10011

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now