JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Makhosi M. Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Makhosi’s Bio

I genuinely adore children and have been a Nanny/Housekeeper/baby nurse for 9 years.I have cared for children from  0-17yrs of age.I take pride in my work and always involve children in activities that are mentally and physically stimulating.Your childrens safety will be my first and main priority.I am very patient, fun,loving,nurturing, energetic, creative, communicative,helpful,trustworthy,reliable and a dependable individiual.I am CPR certified.I have a great sense of humour which I think comes handy when taking care of children.I love dogs.I also have no problem acting silly just to see a smile on a child's face.I am a very hands-on nanny and enjoy playing dress up, Hide & Seek, puzzles etc....I am a leader, but also take directions really well.I can work 40 to 50  hours a week and will be more then happy to babysit(extra hours) if you ever needed to go out for a movie or Dinner.I am willing to do the following:-Housekeeping-Cleaning the children bedrooms-Keeping the kitchen and play area clean-Family laundry-Running family errands-Cook for the kidsall during work hours.If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail or call me anytime.My contact details are as followsMakhosi_Mthembu@ 1-718-606-8073(C) 1-917-683-2312


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Robert T. is a reference for Makhosi M.
Eileen F. is a reference for Makhosi M.
Jump to Top
Makhosi M.
Makhosi M.
New York, NY 10025

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now