JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Peggy M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10032.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Peggy’s Bio

I am currently a student in the master's program in bilingual/bicultural education at Columbia Teachers College. Previously, I taught kindergarten and first grade in Connecticut. I love being around children and families! I have worked as a babysitter, camp counselor and summer camp director since I was 16.
As your caregiver, you can guarantee I will come prepared with activities and projects tailored for your kids' interests - I will never park your children in front of the TV. Art projects, science experiments, outdoor games, you name it! I have come into contact with hundreds of children during my many child care jobs and can read kids pretty well for their interests, behavior issues, comfort levels, etc. I have experience dealing with many different kinds of behavior and health issues. My previous long-term jobs included multiple children of varying ages, including young infants, with occasional multi-family jobs of 6 or more children.
There is very little I am not willing to do to make your family life run smoother, be it caring for pets, dropping off your dry-cleaning, or cooking a healthy, delicious meal for your family.
Since my classes are in the evening, my availability is as follows:
Monday before 5 pm
Tuesday before 7 pm
Wednesdays all day
Thursdays before 5 pm
Fridays before 4 pm


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/30/2016


My availability is valid through 7/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Peggy M.
Peggy M.
New York, NY 10032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now