JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10001.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Christine’s Bio

Hello! My name is Christine and I am a thirty-one-year-old experienced, energetic, artistic Manhattan nanny currently working for a wonderful Chelsea family. We are looking to find another family close by with a baby to share care time with.

So what is this "nanny sharing"? It is the opportunity for two kids who are about the same age but from different families to share one loving nanny and develop/play/explore together.

I have nanny-shared with three different families from Boston and NYC, and in each instance it has been incredibly enriching for all involved. I have seen the kids form close friendships that have lasted well beyond our time together and love one another almost like siblings. This kind of arrangement also facilitates the early development of valuable skills such as communication, sharing, and group play.

I nanny-shared with the older daughter of my current employers before she went to school and it went so well that they would like the same arrangement for their new baby girl. know they would be happy to speak with you about their experiences and about my work for them.

Our ideal match family would have a child under one year, live in or near Chelsea, and be looking for care two or three full days a week starting in June or July, but we are flexible. We are happy to host the kids at either family's house.

Participating in a nanny-share like this can also be financially beneficial for all parties-I lower my hourly rate for both families, but still make enough to support myself and to reflect my experience.

A bit more about me:

Over the past few years I have been both a part-time and full-time nanny for four wonderful families in Boston and NYC whose children have ranged in ages from 0-12.

I am passionate about working with children, CPR/First Aid certified, and have good experience and references from all the families I have worked with.

I have been a babysitter and nanny since I was a young teenager, and I find it is something that has always been rewarding and come naturally to me. I take the responsibility of child care very seriously, but I also like to play with the kids and really take an interest in their lives. I love to play games and sports, create art and music, and of course help out with homework.

I am also a professional opera singer, and love to make music a part of my job as a nanny.

If you think I could be the caregiver you're looking for, I would love to meet you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Wendy W. is a reference for Christine D. Relationship: Client
Theresa M. is a reference for Christine D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Christine D.
Christine D.
New York, NY 10001
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now