JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caroline (tolly) W.

Nanny in New York, NY 10012.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Caroline (tolly)’s Bio

I am an aspiring actress and part time student (The New School) who moved from Baltimore to Manhattan in the Fall of 2009.  I have worked as a part-time nanny for two different familes and I am currently an occasional date night sitter for several families.
I originally became interested in childcare when I started working as a counselor at Young People's Summer Stock Camp (YPSS) when I was 15 years old.  I really enjoying organizing activities and games and loved working with children.  I worked at YPSS the following year as an over-night counselor and also co-taught several acting related classes for children ages 9 to 12.  The last two summer I was with St. Paul's School's Day Camp, where I was responsible for nearly twenty 6 year olds.  I have loved these jobs and through this work I have gotten many jobs as a babysitter, as well as jobs babysitting for children around the neighborhood I grew up in. 
 
I love going outside and playing games, but I'm also a huge fan of board games and arts/crafts projects.  I think that I am personally best with young children and toddlers, but I have always enjoyed my experiences with kids ages 9-12.  I am also very comfortable with big groups.
 
Thank you so much for taking the time to read this! 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rebecca H. is a reference for Caroline (tolly) W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Caroline ...
Caroline (tolly) W.
New York, NY 10012
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now