JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Newburgh, NY 12550

Meet Maya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a classroom teacher in the Early Education field for over 5 years; this includes fieldwork placements for my undergrad degree and two full time positions. Also, I often babysit for the families I have worked for. As a full-time teacher I’ve encountered a variety of children and family situations; which has molded me into a flexible and quick –thinking worker. I am very loving and always attend to the needs of all children and their families. I am confident that I can provide excellent childcare and overall household support in this role. Keeping children happy and safe has not only been my job but a passion of mine, it is my number one priority. I have experience working with up to five children alone and 10 children with an assistant so I have experience keeping a watchful eye and always ensuring they avoid any dangerous situations. Read more I am very capable of helping them to follow rules and encourage them to learn through play and various activities. I love arts and crafts so I am able to use fun and innovative methods to help children grow and learn. I have also made an infant and toddler curriculum through my work experience. I graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Psychology Child Life with a concentration in Child Studies from Utica College in 2015. I have obtained many certifications in Early Childhood Education that have allowed me to expand my knowledge. I am capable of thinking on my feet and problem solving when a situation arises. I have strong leadership and organizational skills. I am able to multi-task while stay focused on what needs to get done. My experience and personal skills make me a terrific and reliable candidate who will effectively help you manage your household. Sincerely, Maya Taylor

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 7/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Child Psychology

Graduated Utica College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now