JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Katie R.

Nanny in North Babylon, NY 11703.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Babylon, NY

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $680-$800 per week

Katie’s Bio

I started working with children a little over 10 years ago. I feel extremely lucky to do what I am passionate about for a living. When I first started working with children, I was an infant and toddler teacher in a daycare. After a few years of being a teacher, I decided to become a nanny and it has been the most rewarding experience and definitely a lot of fun! I have had the pleasure of caring for children of all ages and worked for several different families. I enjoy taking on any and all child care responsibilities. Walks to the parks, crafts and baking as well as Lego building are some of the fun things I enjoy doing with children. Currently, I work for an amazing family watching two wonderful boys, ages 3 and 9 months. My start date is slightly flexible. I would love to be considered part of a wonderful family, full time, 40 hours or more and long term!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/5/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jeannette D. is a reference for Katie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Michaela F. is a reference for Katie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie R.
Katie R.
North Babylon, NY 11703
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $680-$800 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now