JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in North Babylon, NY 11703

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets

I have extensive babysitting experience, including employment at a daycare center where I had to supervise, entertain, and intellectually stimulate 10 children aged 3-5, so I'm up for any challenge! I love children and I have a way with them that makes them feel loved and at ease. I know I would have a great time with your children because I love to play outdoors, do arts and crafts, play imaginative games, read with children, incorporate music into playtime, or just relax. I'm ready to assist with housekeeping, laundry, light cooking, dishes, keeping up with the kids, and anything else you could possible need. I will be getting my license and my own car in December or January and I'm a very cautious driver, so I would be willing to drive your children or run errands. In all, I just want to help you and treat your children with love Read more and respect. Feel free to contact me any time with questions or if you think I'm the right fit for you! -Jamie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now