JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Nyack, NY 10960

Meet Marina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved working with kids - I began babysitting when I was in middle school, and continued to work for local families through high school. In college, I took a semester to work as a ski instructor in Park City, UT. While there, I taught 3-5 year old children the fundamentals of skiing, and also aided in the daycare center at a luxury ski resort. When I wasn’t on the ski hill, I was a part-time nanny for a local family with two children. I loved my nannying job, and continued working with the family full-time after the ski season ended, until I returned to university in Michigan. I am child care certified, and Red Cross safety trained. I love to cook, and I am happy to help the family with errands, driving to/from activities, looking after pets (I just spent 6 months training my parents’ puppy!), and Read more cleaning around the house. I work 9-4 Monday - Thursday in a marketing role at a corporate office in New Jersey, and am looking to dedicate week nights/weekend days to nannying for a family in the Nyack area. My schedule can be flexible, so let’s chat!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 9/30/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Marina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Marketing

Graduated Michigan State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now