JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca C.

Nanny in Nyack, NY 10960.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nyack, NY

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I live in Nyack, NY. I am 24 years old. I just finished my Master's Degree at Nyack College in Special Education. I majored in Early Childhood and Childhood Education as an undergrad. I have New York State teaching certification in Birth-2nd grade and 1st-6th grade plus Students with Disabilities 1-6. I have a clean driving license as well as First Aid and CPR certification. I am currently pretty busy with jobs but would be able to do an occasional date night job on Friday or Saturday or a summer job in 2014. I am a very reliable and happy person who enjoys having fun and getting messy! I would be happy to do light housework or driving if needed and really anything that helps out the people I am working for.

Right now I am a substitute teacher and work an after school nanny job with a 6 year old and 4 month old as well as some weekend work with a 9 year old special needs child. I last year working full time at a NJ preschool in a Younger Toddler (18-24 months) classroom. I began as an assistant teacher and was promoted to head teacher in May 2013. I have been babysitting and nanny for the past 10 years and have worked with children between the ages of 2 months and 13 years old. I have also taught Sunday School for many years. I have references available from my last several babysitting/nanny jobs as well as letters of recommendations from former teachers at my college. I have completed over 130 hours of field work during my education classes in college. I also completed a semester of student teaching in Kindergarten and 3rd Grade.

Besides working with kids, I also love to sing and read. I am energetic and love to bake, do crafts, and play outside with children. If you have any questions for me I would love to talk to you and I will send you a complete resume. I will also provide references at your request! My background check through this site has expired, but I will be happy to pay for another one if it is requested. I look forward to hearing from you and building a relationship with a great family! Thanks for your interest.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Rett Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.
Nyack, NY 10960

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now