JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharon G.

Nanny in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oakland Gardens, NY

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

Dear Parents:
I have watched, cared for and helped with children my whole life. I love kids and animals and I am patient.
I have learned through years of experience that children need to be listened to; to understand their wants and needs. When I am with a child I try to understand their home situation, as well as their character so I can form a close bond with them. Patience and understanding have led me to be the best child care provider I can be.
I have been certified to be a Foster Care Mom.(which means New York State trusts me : ) 
I have 10+ years with newborns, toddlers, and I have had extensive experience with multiples. (twins, triplets etc.)
I have my own transportation, I live in Bayside, have had a background check completed and I am fine with short notice.
Please do not hesitate to call my references, I have built a good relationship with the parents as well as the children to ensure the best possible care and safety for all my children.
My rates: $10.00 an hr. for the first child, and $2.00 an hr more for each child after that. 
Housekeeping beyond the clean up for children is extra.
Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Sharon G. H:1-718-224-7603 C:1-646-732-7605
My references and job experiences
August 2010 to Present
Jennifer Harrigan:1-646-467-0709:….. 2 yrs old little boy whom I have cared for since he is 4 months old. The family is moved away in September.
October 2010 to Present
Melanie Barrigan: 1-718-216-0221:…. 2 girls ages 3 and 5...... 2 yrs caring for them for date night and other activities .
March 2003 to November 2008
Jodee Sarisky: 1-917-517-4455:……… 2 girls 1 boy. (triplets) Cared for them from age infancy to 5 yrs old. Family moved away.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2015


My availability is valid through 8/22/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jodee S. is a reference for Sharon G. Relationship: Client
Jennifer H. is a reference for Sharon G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sharon G.
Sharon G.
Oakland Gardens, NY 11364

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now