JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ilyssa L. Nanny in Oceanside, NY 11572.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Oceanside, NY

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Ilyssa’s Bio

H Hello families!! My name is Ilyssa and I am 33 years old, single and do not have children. I had been with the same family for 12 years however both children are in full time school now and no longer need any after school help. I have been with the Nason family since infancy, have raised him and his sister with ease, smiles and passion. Both children have become a huge part of my soul and I still speak and see them weekly. I am looking for a part time position here on the island that would allow me time to finish working on my Master's Thesis, and continue working in my lab part time as well over the summer.   Some food for thought.... I love infants, toddlers, and woddlers! I love all children to be quite honest. I have experience spending long days with children, from bathing to bottles, to homework and detention. I love attending "mommy and me" classes, library classes, going to the park, taking walks, going to the beach and scheduling many play dates with other children. The only philosophy I really have that concerns me with children, is that they respect their parents, and have fun. I hope to hear from you soon.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/24/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing


Lisa T. is a reference for Ilyssa L. Relationship: Family
Paula L. is a reference for Ilyssa L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ilyssa L.
Ilyssa L.
Oceanside, NY 11572

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now