JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lorena U.

Nanny in Old Bethpage, NY 11804.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Old Bethpage, NY

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lorena’s Bio

Thank you for taking your time to read my profile
My name is Lorena, I am an experienced Bi-lingual nanny looking for a steady full time position. For the previous four years I was a live-in nanny, working for a single mother watching two wonderful boys ages 11 and 8 years old, in Northport, NY. I recently got married and move out, so now Im searching for a new family.

Previous to that position I worked for other families with children from the ages of 1 to 10 years old, my responsibilities included getting the kids dressed & on the bus, picking them up from school, taking care of them while sick, sitting down together and making sure homework was accomplished daily, preparing meals, as well as driving them to whatever after school activities they had planned during the week. I also help around the house with some light households, basically my role would depend on your needs.

I am a fun and creative person, I have been taken art classes for the past several years like photography, pastel painting, as well as oil painting, so arts and crafts are one of my favorite things to do. I believe childhood is a very important stage in our life and that every kid needs to enjoy and explore new things everyday that would inspire their imagination.

So if tose are some of the qualities you are looking in a nanny for your children then you found the perfect person, so please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions if you feel like we would be a great match.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
Thank you


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/25/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lorena U.
Lorena U.
Old Bethpage, NY 11804

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now