JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Orangeburg, NY 10962

Meet Debra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a mother of 3 wonderful children, the youngest of which has just started High School. Before I had my children, I worked as a full time Nanny as well as working in nursery schools and day care centers. When my children were young, I also babysat in my home. For the past 15 years I have been working from home as the office manager for our family based Landscape company.  I am looking to get back into the world of childcare as I have a great love for children and miss little ones very much. Ideally, I would like to work 4 -5 weekdays and be home for my son after school (around 3:00pm). Please contact me if this seems to be a situation that would work for your family. Thank you, Debbie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/13/2014
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/14

Ratings & reviews

Debra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Debra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now