JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Port Chester, NY 10573

Meet Dominique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a lot of childcare experience, as I have babysat for many different kinds of families and I was also a camp counselor for a few years. I also have some experience working with special needs children as, I worked in a therapeutic riding program. I have very young siblings, so I am around children everyday and caring for them is part of my everyday life. Caring for children, to me, is the most fulfilling job I've had (I've had a few different jobs now). It brings me a lot of joy and gives me purpose. It is extremely rewarding.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Marya A.

11/2/2017

It is with great pleasure that I recommend Dominique as a babysitter. She watched my four children (ages 5, 7, 7 and 8) four to five days a week before and after school, and it was a joy to have her. We only let her go because of a change in my circumstances. Dominique always came to our home on time, was cheerful and ready to get the children to school, take them to the library, help them with school work, take them to the playground, and help them ride their bikes, talk to them, and engage them in other enriching activities. Dominique takes her role very seriously and genuinely cares about the welfare and wellbeing of children. She is intelligent, kind, and a great listener. My kids absolutely love her, and always looked forward to spending time with her. That said, she always followed my directions in regard to the children (bedtimes, food, etc.) and they respect her as an authority figure. Besides a natural affinity toward child care, Dominique has experience with special needs children. By hiring Dominique, you can be assured that you won't get a young woman that will lounge around watching TV while your kids fend for themselves. Dominique is loving and fun, and any family that hires her has very fortunate children indeed.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$60/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Marketing

Currently attending Iona college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dominique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now