Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Port Chester, NY 10573

Meet Regina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Regina and I have been a babysitter for 12 years.  I am a very responsible and dependable young woman and have many work aspirations. I enjoy taking care of children and working with them as I have 12 years experience working at a gymnastics studio. I have taught pre-school ages through teens in gymnastics. I am a professional coach under USA Gymnastics, I am CPR and First Aid certified through USA Gymnastics and if you require a background check, I was required to run one through USA Gymnastics as well to become a Professional Member, so that information is available upon request... I am very interactive with the children and love getting to know them and their unique personalities. I graduated from Arlington High School in 2008 and have graduated Dutchess Community college an Associates Degree in Liberal Arts Humanities. In May 2014, I graduated from Mercy College with a Bachelor's in English. I coach gymnastics professionally Read more as well as pre school and mommy & me classes. I am also a competitive crossfit athlete so I enjoy staying fit and energetic with the kids. I like to go to the park, walks, bike rides and play at the pool. I like to have fun when I babysit and also help with homework, because I am very interested in teaching children. I am professional and reliable and treat the children I babysit as my own because I know when parents hire babysitters they want to be reassured their children will be in good hands. I am a wonderful and playful babysitter and would love to work with your children and you! I am honest and truth-worthy, reliable, responsible, dependable, warm, caring and active!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Regina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$21-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Regina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now