JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jena E.

Nanny in Port Jefferson, NY 11777.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Port Jefferson, NY

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jena’s Bio

Hi.  I am a mother of three; 16, 14, and 5 years old.  I have a degree in regular and special education and lots of experience babysitting for other families over the years with whom I can give as references.  I also have experience being an assistant teacher at a local professional theatre. I enjoy reading, playing tennis, going to the park, and playing silly games.   I am nurturing, patient, extremely prompt, and reliable. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Barbara G. is a reference for Jena E.
Mary F. is a reference for Jena E.
Jump to Top
Jena E.
Jena E.
Port Jefferson, NY 11777

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now