JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Purchase, NY 10577

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of four children and a granddaughter.  I love children of all ages and have 34 years of experience in working with children.  My daughter is 34 years old, married and lives in Houston working as a Special Ed teacher for pre-school.  My oldest son graduated from Stanford University in Calif. in 2013 with a double BS in Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science and holds the 3rd all time distance record for the javelin there. He now works with McKinsey and Company in Palo Alto, CA.. My middle son is a sophomore at Lehigh University for business and is also on the track team.  My youngest son is in high school and runs the 400 meter hurdles.  I have lived in Westchester, NY for 27 years and presently reside in Lake Worth,FL.. I am a commercial pilot by trade and flew 747's for United Airlines for 12 years Read more until I retired to be a stay at home mom and be with my children full time.  I have a BS in Aeronautical Science from Embry-Ridle Aeronautical University in Daytona Beach,Fl.  As much as I loved flying and the many experiences it provided my, my true passion is working with children and the satisfaction of knowing you have earned their trust and love in doing a job well done.   My children have grown up and are moving on with their lives as they should. I would love to find a family that could use my vast experience in child care from infants to teens. I enjoy sharing the many wonders of life and watching a child experience learning beyond the classroom whether through it being outdoors, athletics, the arts and sciences, cooking or traveling and learning of new and different cultures. I am a very capable, moral, ethical, hardworking, interesting, active, loving and fun person. I am excited to find a family that understands what I bring in experience and we can share the joy and responsibility of raising a child together.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/15

Ratings & reviews

Kathy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Aeronautical Science

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Daytona Beach


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now