Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Queens Village, NY 11428

Meet Sadhya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My objective is to facilitate the needs of child care & housekeeping by utilizing my years of experience providing supervision and guidance to children within private home settings. I am dedicated to helping children better understand the world around them and developing relationships with parents to enrich children’s lives through play and learning. Self Employed (New York) Child Care Provider 08/2009 – Present  Provided home child care services for children during working day and through limited extended hours.  Prepared healthy meals and snacks, and planned and set up playtime and educational games.  Provided continuous supervision to children during indoor and outdoor activities and created and maintained safe learning and playing environments.  Organized and executed activities schedules, developed and reinforced daily routines, and taught children good hygiene habits.  Observed and documented children’s behavior and progress, and provided written and verbal updates to parents; notified parents of Read more potential behavioral issues. Nuveen Enterprise (New York) ECommerce Placement 2011 - Present  Load new product for ecommerce sites in their various required formats  Research, collect, and gather data from resources EDUCATION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT 2004 - CARIBBEAN EXAMINATION COUNCIL (CXC) Secondary Education Certificate 2010 – ICT ACADEMY Newborn Infant Care Specialist  Newborn Care Essentials – Bathing, Diapering, Swaddling  Breast & Bottle Feeding support & concerns  Business of Professional – Non-medical Infant care  Infant CPR – Health care safety & wellness  Calming & soothing baby, Infant massage & stimulation  Development & recording health feeding & sleeping patterns 2018 American Red Cross Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED - ID: GVQW50

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Sadhya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sadhya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now