JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheffeney D. Nanny in Queens, NY 11106. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Queens, NY

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Wonderful nanny and person

Dear Parents,

I know how difficult it is to find someone to take care of your precious children and to treat ...

- Sheila F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Cheffeney’s Bio

8 years of experience
Comfortable as a nanny for up to 2 children
Experienced as a nanny for twins/multiples
Experienced as a nanny for special needs children
Willing to care for sick children
Age Groups
0-6 Mo
7 Mo-3 Yrs
4-6 Yrs
7-11 years

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/16/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Wonderful nanny and person

Dear Parents,

I know how difficult it is to find someone to take care of your precious children and to treat them with the love and patience that you would have, even when they are at their worse. It takes a kind but firm hand to raise children with all of the distractions they have today. Our family was fortunate to have found Cheffeney, who has many of the qualities that anyone would want in a child care worker. We interviewed many caretakers from this site and other sites and she easily stood above the rest.

Cheffeney is reliable, conscientious, and hardworking. She was very inquisitive about every aspect of the job before she even began. She wanted to get it right! She very effectively began working with my 8 year old son the first day on the job and seamlessly fit into our family. She picked him up from school everyday, accompanied him to his after school activities, feed him, played with him, and prepared him for bed. She also took my son to outings and special events around the city, unprompted. She is great at keeping a child engaged and active!

Cheffeney has an amazing work ethic and loves children. She doesn't mind doing some extra things around the apartment when she has time. She is also fine with pets, so long as they are friendly. She took good care of our little puppy and even cleaned up after him from time to time.

Unfortunately, we cannot utilize Cheffeney any longer due to the necessity of obtaining special assistance and tutoring for our son. Any family that she ends up with next will certainly be a lucky one.

I can be reached at srf914@gmail.com should you want to inquire further about Cheffeney.

- Sheila F.

References

Bryn D. is a reference for Cheffeney D. Relationship: Former Employer
Rosalynd L. is a reference for Cheffeney D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cheffeney D.
Queens, NY 11106
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training