JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Radhika S.

Nanny in Sunnyside, NY 11104.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Queens, NY

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Radhika’s Bio

I have over 10 years experience as a nanny working in Manhattan,caring for children ranging in ages from newborn , infants, toddlers,(twin toddlers boy and girl boy is autistic) both infant and toddler together to age 10 years old.I provide them with this security with their schedules that they look forward too.I'm most comfortable working with newborns to 5 years old.I have great fun with children- the opportunity to be imaginative and creative, helping children grow, explore and learn about life and the positive responses and appreciation I receive from a child. I am a permanent resident , have a driver's license , certified in Early Childhood development, Pharmacy Technician and I am fluent in English.With proper supervision that I provide,your children would feel safe, secure and happy with me as a caregiver. I believe in giving healthy snacks to children. From morning to evening , their routine from bath time, meals, feeding, preparing snacks, dress, school/plays, playground, museum, school play date, naps, walks, laundry, everyday cleaning up, putting away toys, homework, story time, reading, changing diapers, scrubbing an sterilizing bottles, warming up and feeding breast milk all are part of the normal everyday curriculum for most children depending on their age.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sarah L. is a reference for Radhika S. Relationship: Family
Helen C. is a reference for Radhika S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Radhika S.
Radhika S.
Queens, NY 11104
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now