JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara H.

Nanny in Middle Village, NY 11379.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Queens, NY

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hello, parents! My name is Sara. I am a nanny and music educator with more than ten years experience in private childcare. My most recent long term position involved working with three wonderful families with infants, in a share. I was with them full time until just before their babies turned 2. Prior to that, I spent two years caring for toddler twin girls and their infant brother, and before that I worked with a two year old and a seven month old siblings. While in college, I taught in the two year old and three year old programs of a daycare, and was the music teacher at Boston's Gymboree. I have CPR certification through 2017 and recently took an updated Red Cross course on safety and first aid.

My unique background allows me to bring many new experiences to the children in my care. In addition to five years of full time, full charge childcare, I studied music therapy (which, to explain in the most concise way is the practice of using music skills to support the development of other skills) at Berklee College of Music with an emphasis on early childhood development and child psychology. I am a big believer in educational play and nourishing the imagination. I love singing, reading, teaching new things, and planning fun outings to let them explore the world.

Currently, I work with a few families on a part-time basis, and I am also working on getting my own childcare-related business up and running. I would love to take on other part-time positions, or one-time opportunities. I am available for late nights, overnights, weekend travel, and last minute jobs if you see that my calendar is available. Please get in touch if you have any questions or would like to schedule a time to speak further.

If this sounds like it might be a potential fit for your family, please get in touch. I can provide you with my full resume and additional references. Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Sara V. is a reference for Sara H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara H.
Sara H.
Queens, NY 11379

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now