JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie L.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Queens, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $500-$550 per week

Katie’s Bio

I'm a 24 year old NYU graduate (B.F.A. in Drama and French) with over 10 years of experience as a babysitter, nanny, tutor and teaching artist for children of all ages and abilities. I've had the privilege of working long-term as a bilingual sitter with two amazing NYC families (children ages 9 and 2.5 years.) I'm available for part-time, after school, and occasional sitting.
I have a great deal of experience with children facing a very wide range of special needs. As the daughter of an occupational therapist, I spent a lot of time shadowing my mom at work and many of my earliest babysitting jobs were for toddlers and young children with Down Syndrome and Autistic Spectrum Disorders. In college, I assisted at a children’s theater for preteens and teens who stutter. In my work as a teaching artist, I've worked primarily with children facing significant behavioral and emotional challenges.
I truly love working with children, and hope to meet you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/10/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French
Jump to Top
Katie L.
Katie L.
Queens, NY 11102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$550 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now