JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Red Hook, NY 12571

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am an enthusiastic 19-year-old from Red Hook, NY. I've grown up in the Hudson Valley and I have experience babysitting children of various ages and backgrounds. I started off with watching young cousins and keeping them occupied with outdoor and indoor activities. Most recently, I was babysitting very part-time for a 6-year-old boy on certain weekends since I had a busy college schedule. I graduated May 2018 from Dutchess Community College with an Associates in Liberal Arts and Humanities. I graduated in the top 10 percent of my high school graduating class and was admitted into DCC's Honors program, which consisted of 13 students from the thousands of enrolled students. Now I am saving up money to continue my college education. I grew up with one older brother and one younger brother, which I think gives me a really good perspective on current topics for boys and girls Read more of all ages. I have helped both my 22-year-old brother and 15-year-old brother navigate their lives with a clear and rational mind. I have a happy and open personality and can easily adapt to any situation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Dutchess Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now