JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie G.

Nanny in Rego Park, NY 11374.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Rego Park, NY

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am a 25 year old fun-loving, creative individual who has recently moved to New York. I am passionate about working with children and adolescence and have spent many years working with children as young as infants to youth graduating high school. While living in Florida I was a regular babysitter for a few families that I worked with for numerous years. I was able to watch their children grow up and it was extremely sad when I lsaid my goodbyes. I have a Master's degree in Mental Health Counseling and have a great deal of experience with children diagnosed with mental illness, autism, behavioral issues, etc. I am organized, reliable, hard-working and a GREAT cook/baker. I believe that as long as you keep children engaged and busy there will never be a moment for questionable behaviors. With my line of work I have become very good at thinking outside of the box and using my imagination to connect and understand children of all levels. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Laura H. is a reference for Stephanie G.
Laura H. is a reference for Stephanie G.
Jump to Top
Stephanie G.
Stephanie G.
Rego Park, NY 11374
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now