JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elaine F.

Nanny in Rochester, NY 14610.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rochester, NY

  • Age 72
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Elaine’s Bio

I am a kind, caring, patient grandmother who loves children.  I have 3 little grandsons ages 5 - 8 whom I adore.  The 8 year old is autistic and has come a long way.  I have taught him to use the computer and he is a good basketball player, bowler and a wiz on the Wii.  I have changed their diapers, feed, bathed, clothed and rocked them to sleep when infants, potty trained them, bat am havm.  I am having the best time of my life enjoying their growth, their sporting events and progress in schooI.
I am also a Nanny for 3 families, all have 2 little children and the other 1 child the youngest being 14 months now.
With all of these children I have changed many diapers,  read many stories, colored, painted, used playdough creatively, went to the Zoo and Library as well as the Museum of Play, Science Center, parks, fire house, went for bike and stroller rides; baked cookies and brownies, created many cards for the holidays for their parents; built blocks, played with match box cars, played dress up princesses with the girls, painted toenails and finger nails, played with their games; used their gymsets and bikes.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melina B. is a reference for Elaine F.
Melina B. is a reference for Elaine F.
Jump to Top
Elaine F.
Elaine F.
Rochester, NY 14610

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now