JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary S.

Nanny in Rochester, NY 14613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rochester, NY

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Dear family,

My name is Mary and I am 31 years old. I have been nannying/teaching children for the past eight years.

I work part time teaching the Music Together program at my own small center and in a daycare. I am looking for a part time nanny job for the next 1-2 years.

Before moving to Rochester I was living and working in NYC as a nanny. Two years before that Paris France was my home. I studied music and French and worked for a family as a nanny/tutor. It was an amazing experience! During this time I also worked in a language center called Les Petits Bilingues where I taught students English through interactive play. My experience with children started in Chicago where I worked for several families nannying and babysitting.

I am seeking work in the Rochester area as a part time nanny depending on days and hours.

Please don't hesitate to call me and chat over the phone my cell is 917-716-1360.

Sincerely,
Mary Spearen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French

References

Jill S. is a reference for Mary S. Relationship: Former Employer
Morgan P. is a reference for Mary S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mary S.
Mary S.
Rochester, NY 14613
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now