JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Rochester, NY 14625

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Ashley, and I am 21 years old. I'm looking for a care giver position in Rochester, New York for the summer months (May 19th-August 24th). I do have another job that I work a couple times a week, but besides that my hours are pretty flexible. I have a bachelor's degree in communication sciences and disorders from Nazareth College, and I am currently getting my master's degree in speech-language pathology from Nazareth College as well. I am completing my New York State Initial Certification (Teaching Students with Speech and Language Disabilities, PreK-12), which will be completed at the end of May. I have tons of experience working with kids (ages 6 months-14 years). I also have experience working with children who have developmental and intellectual disabilities. Working with children is something that I have loved for years, and while I want your child to have fun Read more over the summer, their health and safety will always be my top priorities. I have no problem helping with homework, transportation to/from extracurricular activities (within reason), and pet care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders/Speech-Language Pathology

Nazareth College of Rochester 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now