JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren F.

Nanny in Rochester, NY 14603.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rochester, NY

  • Age 30
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello! I've recently moved from San Diego to Louisville, Colorado with my boyfriend and heading back to school full time for a Masters in Holistic Nutrition. In pursuit of that degree I am seeking full time work with a loving family as a babysitter or nanny!

A little bit more about me:

-I played on the varsity lacrosse team at Boston College and graduated in 2009
-Grew up an athlete all throughout high school playing basketball, cross country, soccer and lacrosse.  I love coaching and playing sports and continually try to stay active.
- Originally from Westwood MA, a small suburb of Boston and love the outdoors, hanging with friends and family, experimenting with new recipes, drawing and painting, yoga, hiking and running.

Past child care and coach related experience include:

-Camp counselor at Chatham Bars Inn down on Cape Cod in the summer of 2008 mentoring kids ages 5-7
-Intern with the Boston Blazers Pro Lacrosse team that included interacting with kids and families at various booths to promote the new team
-Skyhawks sports camps in the summer of 2005 for kids ages 5-
-Numerous jobs coaching BC, Northwestern and local lacrosse camps and clinics for girls ages 7-18. 
-Babysitting for families, both local and through sittercity, for 15+ years!

I have been surrounded by younger kids a lot throughout my life and truly enjoy their laugher, innocence, creative minds and unconditional love for life. I was raised with 3 other siblings, 20+ cousins (and now second generation growing!), and am very close to my loving, humorous family. My mom started her own day care when she was my age, my sister is a currently special needs kindergarten teacher, and numerous aunts, cousins and relatives are in the education profession. I truly come from a big family of learning, love and laughter :)

I previously had first aid and CPR certifications for camps, but those have since expired. If this is important to you, I would be happy to become certified again! I am happy to provide references upon request.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to email me.
I look forward to being in touch!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Bowen H. is a reference for Lauren F. Relationship: Family
Meredith P. is a reference for Lauren F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Rochester, NY 14603
30

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now