JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura S.

Nanny in Rochester, NY 14626.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rochester, NY

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi Everyone!

I'm looking to become a summer nanny.

Currently I am a full time preschool teacher at a child care facility in Pittsford. I am very passionate about how children learn and grow and believe in guiding kids in making positive decisions by giving them choices. Additionally I find it's very important to continue family routines while also giving children enough choice time to find and nurture their interests.

I gained experience by living with my sister and her family when my niece and nephew were infants through toddlers. I helped with feeding, playing, diapers, and keeping the house clean and safe for young children. I was a Dance Teacher for 3-5 year olds and an Assistant Teacher to dancers of 5-12 year olds. This was a great experience to learn how to lead children of all ages and inspire them to have fun while being active and healthy. My last position was a full time nanny and I also babysat throughout college as I studied Fine Arts and Science with a strong focus on Psychology.

I was a Team Leader at Wegmans. I have gained many leadership skills from this job that I can apply to leading children, helping and guiding them with learning new things, and building strong relationships. Additionally I have many cooking skills from this job and believe in keeping things very clean and organized. I am more than happy to help with meal planning, healthy cooking, and keeping up with the household.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I would be happy to share with you my references and certification.

Thank you for your interest,
- Laura


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/11/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Laura S.
Laura S.
Rochester, NY 14626

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now