JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Rockaway Park, NY 11694

Meet Nona

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 15 years of experience in costumer service/ care giver. In a way I consider the two professions to go hand in hand because I have been working in the busines of helping people all my life. I do have experience with children. As I have worked as a medical assistant/ receptionist at a pediatric office for an extensive period of time. I love kids and animals. Ther is no other passion in my life that means more to me that that. I have completed some college courses , I am a very health conscious individual, I take care of my mind, body and soul each day and I pride in that. I am very reliable, responsible, hard worker, and most important passionate about what I do when I am doing it. I give my all into what ever it is I am doing and I take pride Read more in that as well. My experience working in the past has been with kids and people from a medical stand point, I have over 15 years of experience working in different specialty offices helping kids and People day in and day out and loving each moment. I do want to switch gears more toward kids and being around them and helping them as Well as caring for them. I believe I would be a great fit for the position as I have stated before I love helping people of all age. I am passionate about my job and most importantly I love kids and being around kids. I have two nieces and nephews I have also helped raise from young age as well as references from other people I have worked for as part time or over the summer taking care of kids which is not paired on the resume as I wanted to show case my professionalism and expertise.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Nona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Share Nona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now