JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Rocky Point, NY 11778

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alyssa and i live in Rocky Point. I attended Sacred Heart University in CT for 4 years earning my bachelors degree in Media Studies. During the course of the 4 years i participated in many activities in school including being a member of the division one soccer team for 2 years. I babysat for many different families including working for "Nannies as Needed" for a year. After college i decided to move back home with my parents where i found a job with an awesome family nannying which is the position i currently hold. Unfortunately, the children are now old enough to be in daycare so i am not needed anymore. I will be going back to school to start my graduate work in the fall at Dowling College where i will be majoring in Childhood Education/Special Education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/13

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Special Education/Childhood Education

Graduated Dowling College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now