JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Ronkonkoma, NY 11779

Meet Trish

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Trish Messina. I am a recent stony brook graduate with a great head on my shoulders. I am looking for an amazing family that I can help out. My current experience includes years of babysitting (can provide references if needed) also includes aiding my mother in raising my youngest brother since he was born. Her ALS diagnosis has given me the opportunity to gain a lot of hands on experience and the day to day tasks of raising a newborn, toddler, infant, and young child. I hope I am considered for this open position because I am very confident in my abilities to not only care for the children, but to also make sure we are all having a great time while doing it! All Best!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Trish doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

business

SUNY at Stony Brook 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Trish's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now