JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie P.

Nanny in Ronkonkoma, NY 11779.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ronkonkoma, NY

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hi, My name is Stephanie and I am 23 years old.  I have just recently moved to Illinois from New York.  I love spending time with children and teaching them the fundamentals of life.  I have a bachelor's degree in Speech-Language-hearing Sciences from Hofstra University and am currently taking graduate classes towards becoming a special education teacher.  I love dance and everything about it. I perform with a hip hop company located in Chicago and will begin teaching dance at a local studio in the next few months.  I currently live with my boyfriend and my boxer puppy, Cupid.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Karen L. is a reference for Stephanie P.
Akin O. is a reference for Stephanie P.
Jump to Top
Stephanie P.
Stephanie P.
Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now