JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Rye, NY 10580

Meet Sydney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sydney Cameron and I love working with kids! I have a license am also comfortable making meals and doing any errands that are needed. I am currently 18 years old and currently attend Occidental College in Los Angeles, and I intend to major in sociology and minor in education and public health. I am from Rye, New York and will be spending most of my summer there! I started babysitting for families in my neighborhood when I was 14 and have taken care of children of many ages! (infants-13 year olds). I am a Red Cross certified babysitter and am CPR certified! My main experience includes working as a camp counselor for the last three summers at a sleep-away camp in the Berkshires called Chimney Corners Camp. As a camp counselor I take care of 8 girls ages 6-9 for four weeks at a time 24/7, Read more so I have lots of experience working with children through the tough and fun times! In addition to working as a counselor and babysitting, I have also worked as a child tutor for three years working with a second grade english language learning class in the south bronx for two years and working with a first grade student one on one doing reading and writing for a year. I love being a role model to children, making sure they have safe fun, and are doing fun activities! I love music and dancing as well as staying active and positive! From being a counselor I have many fun games and activities on hand, am flexible, and am able to work long hours. From being a tutor, I am very patient with children as well as understanding and responsible. This summer, I will be working as a camp counselor again this summer from 6/16/18-7/22/18, but I am available from May 15th-June 15th and then July 23th-August 30th. I am very passionate about working with kids and hope you will consider me! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending Occidental College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now