JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara O. Nanny in Sagaponack, NY 11962.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sagaponack, NY

  • Age 53
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I am seeking a position in childcare in which I have over eighteen years of experience. I am a fun, reliable, highly responsible, efficient and creative mother of two teenage children of my own, one going to College(SUNY Oswego) and one going to High School (Yorktown High)

I have experience with caring for twins as well as homes with several children of different ages. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for private families, in-group childcare settings as well as an overnight baby nurse. Being a nanny is my chosen profession and I love my career. My special passion is taking care of newborn thru early school age children. Taking care of this age child, teaching them and watching them grow gives me such satisfaction and joy. I am proud to play a vital role in their development.

I have had the pleasure of not only caring for my own children from birth thru school age but of caring for many other children during this stage as well. I am extremely knowledgeable in the different developmental transitions and know what to expect. That being said, I have learnt that each child handles transitions differently and I am able to respond appropriately in all circumstances. The main quality I have, in addition to knowledge and common sense is patience and love to help each child transition smoothly. I really enjoy being a part of a child's life. Watching them grow and playing a part in their development is awesome and exciting to me!

I am CPR and Heart Saver certified by the American Red Cross. I am certified by both the Westchester and Dutchess County Child Care Councils. Although the child will always come first, I have no problem doing housework, laundry or taking care of pets. In what seems like a full lifetime ago, before marrying and having my own children, I graduated from college and commuted and worked in New York City for almost ten years. My real passion is being a nanny and I take pride in providing the love and care the little ones I care for need!

My extensive resume and numerous references are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Tube

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Matt S. is a reference for Barbara O.
Matt S. is a reference for Barbara O.
Jump to Top
Barbara O.
Barbara O.
Sagaponack, NY 11962

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now