JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Meet Avery

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Avery! I’m 18 years old and I recently just graduated high school. I live in New York but my family has had a house in Naples for about 20 years now so I know the area very well. I am holding off on college for the year to figure out what I want to do and look into what I think the best decision is for me so I am moving into my house in Naples for the year. I am one of six children (second oldest) so I am extremely educated in babysitting. I have been babysitting my siblings as well as other families since I was 13 and it is one of my favorite things to do! I also have been a lifeguard for the past 2 summers so I am lifeguard trained and CPR certified! I will have a car with me when I move Read more so I will be able to provide transportation. I will most likely be in Naples as soon as September 1st! Feel free to message me back with any questions or if you’d like to know more about me and I will be happy to provide you with my contact information. I look forward to hearing back from you. Thanks! Avery Schaap

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Avery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Avery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now