JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deanna D.

Nanny in Sayville, NY 11782.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sayville, NY

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Deanna’s Bio

Hi! My name is Deanna. I first began babysitting at the age of 15, and have been providing childcare and teaching young children consistently since then. I graduated college with my Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education and I have gained a great deal of knowledge from my courses and student teaching experience. Although; my most useful knowledge and experience has come from my many years of caring for and working with children. I have been a teacher in an infant/toddler classroom, a gymnastics coach, and have been a nanny and baby-sitter. During my years of experience, I have cared for children of all ages. I am comfortable with newborns and infants, and am capable of helping and teaching young children to grow and learn as they reach the many milestones in their lives. I possess the patience, care, affection and dedication it takes to genuinely care for and grow with children, while having the background in education to teach them age appropriate socialization and learning skills. I have watched up to 8 children at one time, and for up to 14 hours in one day. I am also capable of the basics, such as cooking meals, changing diapers, and much more. I am passionate about what I do because it gives me great joy to be able to help and be a part of the milestones in all children's lives, especially in babies and toddlers as they grow into young children and teens. In addition, I have been fingerprinted through NYS and I have a clean background check, which can be provided upon request. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I am currently providing care out of my home for a small group of children. I am able to provide a warm, child-friendly and safe environment for the children in my care. In addition, I am able to provide them with fun and educational toys and activities that are age specific to your child. I have a great deal to offer with my extensive experience and my background in Early Childhood Education. I have numerous references of families I have worked with past and present that I'd be happy to provide upon request. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and for your interest, I look forward to the opportunity to speak with any families interested in what I have to offer, or even just to answer any questions you may have to see if I could be the right fit for your family needs. Feel free to contact me any way you prefer, whether it be phone/email/care. com messages. Looking very much forward to speaking with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Colleen B. is a reference for Deanna D. Relationship: Former Employer
Michele G. is a reference for Deanna D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Deanna D.
Deanna D.
Sayville, NY 11782
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now