JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Shelley M.

Nanny in Scarsdale, NY 10583.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Scarsdale, NY

  • Age 64
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Highly Recommended

This reference is written per request as a letter of recommendation for Shelley M. Shelley began providing us w...

- Christine B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

Hello Moms, Dads, and children!
I am seeking a family that needs a new and wonderful Nanny or Babysitter for a full time Monday - Friday weekly schedule within lower Fairfield County and Greater Westchester County. I have recently relocated from New Haven, Connecticut to Westchester where my daughter and family reside. I am kind and calm, fun and energetic. As a skilled and experienced caregiver, your children will play and learn with safe supervision and nurturing attention, and develop with thoughtful guidance and discipline when appropriate. I am committed to a family's needs, with responsibility and punctuality. I enjoy mealtime tasks and I have a sharp eye for quality household tidiness. My employers have been several Doctors, two Labor and Delivery Room Nurses, an Archivist and a Clinical Social Worker. I have outstanding references, an excellent driving history, and I am certified in Infant/Pedi CPR and First Aid. My recently completed position has been caring for a 1.1 year old baby girl since she was 3 months old. We were together for four 10 hour (+) weekdays. This rising bookworm and musician brought me heaps of joy by her surprising sense of humor, and strong desire to connect to everyone with a big smile and a wave. Happily, I was always a very welcome exchange each morning! This cheerfulness also greatly helped us navigate the challenges of transition response and developmental growth. In my former position lasting two years, with an at home Mom, I had the pleasure of caring for a precocious pre school age boy and his baby sister. Their sparkling personalities engaged me absolutely, and I supported every (safe!) indoor and outdoor creative exploration. During that Summer and part of Autumn, I filled in hours with another family. I kept very focused and busy while babysitting 6 year old brother and sister twins, and their 5 year old sister. They came to understand that I recognized individuality along with group spirit!! Prior to that, I had the successful experience of caring for two babies from separate families, often simultaneously, when family commitments required an overlap of scheduling resulting in Nanny Sharing. My care of the oldest of these two children lasted from the age of 1 year for to 2 1/2 years. I had the pleasure of watching her reach many developmental milestones, and am proud to have been an important role model. My first position was caring for a 6 mo old girl (+dog) until she attended pre school at age 3.
-Thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Highly Recommended

This reference is written per request as a letter of recommendation for Shelley M. Shelley began providing us with full-time childcare in January 2012 for our then 7-month-old daughter. She has watched her continuously since that time, gradually decreasing her responsibility to once per week as our needs for a sitter have changed. Her duties have consisted of daytime care to include all essentials; feeding, changing, naps, light house work, age-appropriate stimulation, bonding, etc. Shelley has been a most reliable, trustworthy and valuable asset to our daughter’s development and to our family at large. She is attentive, caring and has been able to form a wonderful relationship with our daughter during some of her most formative years. She is also very responsive to my requests as mom which served to make the transition back to work easier. We have a high degree of gratitude and regard for her services and will hopefully continue to keep her a part of our family. In short, Shelley comes very highly recommended.

- Christine B.

References

Christine P. is a reference for Shelley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Doreen M. is a reference for Shelley M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shelley M.
Shelley M.
Scarsdale, NY 10583
64

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now