JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Scarsdale, NY 10583

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was 14 I have been known as the go-to babysitter for my neighborhood. I have plenty of experience caring for younger children and the most children I have watched at once was 5. In the summers I worked as a camp counselor in my towns camp mostly working with older children from 4th grade and up. I can do anything from pick ups, drop offs, meal prep, if you need light housekeeping and anything in between. I love coming up with new activities and games for the children I work with! I am very energetic, outgoing and will keep kids occupied for a long time. I also have my own car and I am very comfortable driving kids around because I have done it for child care jobs in the past! I am currently a Junior at Quinnipiac University studying to be an elementary school teacher! Can't Read more wait to hear from you! Ideally, I am looking for anyone who needs help during the summer months due to the fact I will be here till mid-August when school starts back up again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities


Currently attending Quinnipiac University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now