JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica J.

Nanny in Schenectady, NY 12304.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Schenectady, NY

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I'm a full-time teachers assistant in the Infant room at a daycare in Malta, I would like to become a nanny for a loving family. I graduated from Schenectady High in June 2008, I'm 24, non-smoker. I'm open-minded, honest, loyal, reliable and easy going. I have 2 boys of my own, they're 3 & 5 years old but I have taken care of other children from 6 months to 11 years old. I like to keep kids active, I didn't grow up with cellphones or video games. I believe they should be exploring their imagination and learning, rather than sitting in front of a TV.
I have great references and will provide if asked.
I also have reliable transportation.
If you have any questions feel free to ask, thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Schenectady, NY 12304
26

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now