JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori M.

Nanny in Schenectady, NY 12308.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Schenectady, NY

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Lori’s Bio

Hello parents,

I came to the US as an Au pair and my experience was so wonderful that I decided to remain here.
Being a nanny for the past 9 years has been a great adventure and the first year of Au pair definitely made me realize how much I actually enjoy working with children.
This didn't change and never will because I love children more than anything.They have such pure hearts and curious personalities.

The best part of the job is the happiness they bring.
There is always something that the children say or do that brightens up any day,bringing in lots of giggles and laughter.And no matter what they do,It's impossible to ever get upset at them.

There are always new things happening in their lives,from milestones they reach to places to go to, friends to meet and things to learn.
It's an amazing universe that I always love to be a part of.

To speak a little about myself,I am very well organized,responsible and trustworthy.At the same time, I am very easy going and fun.
I'm more than happy to help with whatever is needed.
I appreciate truthfulness, communication and genuine concern for others.

I use my free time helping those in need by volunteering and organizing fundraiser events.I also read a lot and do translations.

I can't wait to meet your family.
I wish you all the best until then!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/2/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French
  • Spanish


Rebecca E. is a reference for Lori M. Relationship: Friend
Ellen G. is a reference for Lori M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lori M.
Lori M.
Schenectady, NY 12308

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now